About the Nagaland Tourism Department

The Department of Tourism came into being as a fully fledged Directorate of Tourism about three decades back in 1981. The reason for establishing a separate Directorate was to focus on the development of Tourism in the state in the first two decades of its existence, the department, however could not take off on its own due to many problems and restrictions, such as, lack of adequate infrastructural facilities and travel restrictions to the state. However, with the lifting of the Protected Area Permit (PAP) by the Home Ministry, Government of India in the last two years which has been again extended for another year, the number of tourist have started showing remarkable increase. The issue of Inner Line Permi (ILP) for domestic tourists has been also made more convenient by issuing them in Nagaland Houses outside the State.


At the Administrative level, the Department of Tourism is headed by the Commissioner & Secretary supported by Deputy Secretary, Under Secretary and other subordinate staffs whereas, the Director is the head at the Directorate level. He is assisted by an Additional Director, two Deputy Directors, three Assistant Directors and various categories of Officers, Ministerial, Technical and Grade-IV service staffs. The office of the Directorate of Tourism has a field formation of Officers within and outside the State i.e. Dimapur, Kohima, Mokokchung, Wokha, Mon, Zunheboto, Delhi and Kolkata. These officers are responsible for providing services to the tourists, monitoring the progress of field projects and running the existing Tourist Lodges under their respective jurisdiction.



The Department functions as the Nodal Agency for the development of Tourism in the State. It plays a crucial rold in the implementing programmes of the infrastructural development, strengthening promotion and marketing efforts and generating Tourism awareness to the general public. The function of the department mainly consists of the following:

- Policy formulating and Planning

- Co-ordination and liasoning with various organizations and Department for over all Tourism development inputs

- Publicity, marketing facilities

- Tourist Awareness Generation

- Co-ordination and organizing Fairs and Festivals

- Implementation of Tourism related projects under CSS and State Plan




Phone Nos. of Tourism Directorate Officers & Staff:


Sl.No Name Designation Contact No.
1 Shri. K. Sekhose Addl.Director (HoD) 9436421684
2 Smti, Akhale Vizol Jt. Director 9612158350
3 Ms. Ajanuo Belho Dy. Director 9436062324
4 Smti, Keduosieu M.Rio Dy. Director 9436609084
5 Shri. Veyielo Doulo Asst. Director 9436000653
6 Smti.Sentimenla Tourist Officer 9856127988
7 Shri T.Kakihe Sumi Tourist Officer. 9612641618
8 Shri Kakishe Zhimomi Tourist Officer.  7005031157
9 Shri Moatemsu Sangtam Tourist Officer. 9436812499
10 " S. Peter Tourist Officer 9612768106
11 Shri.Nyurhetho Tourist Officer 9436609192
12 Miss Vilika Zhimo Tourist Officer 9402832601
13 Shri Khekishe Kapo Tourist Officer 9856468021
14 Kum.Diana Achumi Tourist Officer 9089398797
15 Kum.Vete-ü Koza Tourist Officer 9402993400
16 Shri Imti Chang A.O 9862559502
17 Shri Chubakumzuk Acctt.cum-Cashier 9436420381
18 Ms.Mhanuo UDA 9436421318
19 Shri Meshenchu Kath LDA-Dist 9862242261
20 " W, Ezamo Ovung LDA 9436607453
21 Shri Nzanbemo Duftry 9862336358
22 Shri. K.Savi Supdt 9436401199
23 Smti.Tosovisele Asstt.Supdt 8014377091
24 " Temjenyula UDA 9615628353
25 Smti, Temjenlemla UDA 9089630722
26 " Khukiye Sema Caretaker 9436000334
27 Smti.Kelhouse-u Caretaker 9436010245
28 Shri K.Aben Kikon Caretaker 9856104954
29 Shri, Mhabemo Asst Store Officer 9436811361
30 Smti Neteno Yhoshu Camera Man 8258996900
31 " N. Manen Walling UDA 9612169421
32 " Mayangnok LDA 9436003115
33 “ Hovitho Nyuwi Spl.Grade Cook 9436800045
34 “Toka E.Tuccu Tourist Officer(Wka) 8974812468
35 Smti.Tiarenla Tourist Officer(Zbto) 9402832303
36 Shri.Toshi Conductor 9612164375
37 “Chülosie L.D.A. 9862544595
38 Kum.Christi L.D.A. 9402917644
39 Shri.Lusichu Peon 9612366461




Secretariat Staff contact No.

Sl.No Name Designation Contact No
1 Shri. Angau I Thou Commr & Secy 9856259767
2 Shri Augustine Odyuo Dy.Secy 9436401908
2 Shri Keyirangding Hegui Dy.Secy 9862339023


Engineering Wing Contact No.

Sl.No Name Designation Contact
1 T. Patton Executive Engineer 8415838447
2 Er. S.Hutoka SDO-Tourism 9436011535
3 Er..Shekhotso Vero SDO-Tourism 9436200936
5 Er. Roukuovituo J.E 9863519099
6 Er.P. G. Chandran J.E 9436431156
7 Er.Vikali SO-II 9089328943
8 Er.Vikheto J.E 9863414388